DEPARTMENT OF GEOGRAPHY

2016 – 2017 Colloquium Series

The Speakers Committee is pleased to announce the 2016–2017 Geography Colloquium Series, including the Edward J. "Ned" Taaffe & Arthur H. Robinson marquee events.

AUTUMN 2016

October 21, 2016, 3:30 p.m.

Elizabeth A. Wentz

Professor, School of Geographical Sciences & Urban Arizona State University

SPRING 2017

Edward J. "Ned" Taaffe Colloquium

Friday, March 3, 2017, 3:30 p.m.

Nik Heynen, Professor

Department of Geography University of Georgia

Arthur H. Robinson Colloquium

Friday, March 31, 2017

Karen Seto, Professor

School of Forestry & Environmental Studies Yale University

The Geography Colloquium Series is funded in part through the John Nelson endowment and the alumni, faculty, and friends of the Ohio State Geography endowment.